2019 Local Government Election Results

Held every two years on the third Saturday in October, the 2019 local government elections now closed and the results in and counted, the City of Melville has a new look council with the formal swearing in ceremony to be held on Monday, 21 October 2019.

View the results below (please note the bold denotes the elected candidate):

MayorNumber of Votes
Russell Aubrey7, 549
George Gear11, 005
Katy Mair7, 474
Total Formal Votes26, 028
Applecross-Mt Pleasant WardNumber of Votes
Cameron Schuster1, 640
Nicholas Pazolli2, 915
Total Formal Votes4, 555
Bateman-Kardinya-Murdoch Ward Number of Votes
Tim Barling630
James Byrnes725
Jillian Horton1, 066
Tony Stokes218
Duncan Macphail1, 138
Total Formal Votes3, 777
Bicton-Attadale-Alfred Cove WardNumber of Votes
Leigh Martin278
Gary Crawford983
Glynis Barber2, 254
John Watters1, 148
Total Formal Votes4, 663
Bull Creek-Leeming Ward Number of Votes
Dante Giacomin188
Jennifer Spanbroek545
Matthew Woodall1, 992
Gavin Waugh294
Robert Willis1, 238
Total Formal Votes4, 257
Central WardNumber of Votes
Sean Ayres1, 243
Margaret Sandford1, 939
Souzi Clifford1, 190
Derek Ammon372
Total Formal Votes4, 744
Palmyra-Melville-Willagee Ward Number of Votes
Tomas Fitzgerald1, 139
Patricia Phelan865
Adam Hewber450
Ann Roberts870
Peter Best635
Total Formal Votes3, 959


Social Media Share this pageLinks below open in a new window

Was this page helpful?
Page Helpful