2017-18 Holiday Opening Hours

Key dates of operation and contact details for the holiday season, from December 2017 to January 2018.

The City of Melville would like to wish all residents a very safe and happy Christmas and New Year!

City of Melville Civic Centre

Including Customer Service, Rates, Environment, Community, Youth, Technical Services, Corporate Services, Building and Planning.

Closed from 12.30pm Friday, 22 December to 8.30am Tuesday, 2 January.
 
Customer Service will be available online or by phone on 1300 635 845 | 9364 0666 from Wednesday, 27 to Friday, 29 December to respond to urgent calls and enquiries from 8.30am to 5.00pm.

Waste Collection

All scheduled waste collections will take place the day after your normal collection from Monday, 25 December 2017 to Sunday, 7 January 2018. Contact 1300 635 845 | 9364 0666.

Ranger Services

Rangers can be contacted during office hours on 1300 635 845 and after hours on 0418 943 219.

Community Safety Service (CSS)

Operating every day, 24-hours. Contact 1300 653 643.

Community Centres

Blue Gum and Bull Creek Community Centres will be open as usual. Willagee Community Centre will be closed from
Friday, 15 December to Monday, 8 January 2018.

Heathcote Museum and Gallery and Wireless Hill Museum

Closed from Thursday, 21 December to Wednesday, 3 January 2018.

Piney Lakes Environmental Education Centre

Closed from Friday, 22 December to Tuesday, 9 January 2018.

 

Libraries

All libraries will close at 12.30pm on Friday, 22 December.

Civic Square, AH Bracks, Bull Creek Libraries
 
Saturday, 23 December    9.00am to 1.00pm
Sunday, 24 December Closed
Monday, 25 December Closed
Tuesday, 26 December  Closed
Wednesday, 27 December9.00am to 7.00pm
Thursday, 28 December9.00am to 7.00pm
Friday, 29 December  9.00am to 6.00pm
Saturday, 30 December9.00am to 1.00pm
Sunday, 31 December   Closed
Monday, 1 January Closed
Tuesday, 2 JanuaryNormal opening hours resume
 
 
Willagee and Canning Bridge Libraries
 
Closed from Monday, 25 December to Monday, 1 January 2018. Normal opening hours resume Tuesday, 2 January 2018.


LeisureFit Centres

LeisureFit Booragoon

Sunday, 24 December 20177.00am to 3.00pm
Monday, 25 December 2017Closed
Tuesday, 26 December 20177.00am to 6.00pm
Wednesday, 27 December to
Saturday, 30 December 2017
Normal Hours
Sunday, 31 December 20177.00am to 3.00pm
Monday, 1 January 20187.00am to 6.00pm
Tuesday, 2 January 2018Return to Normal Hours

 
LeisureFit Melville
 
Friday, 23 December6.00am to 12noon
Saturday, 24 DecemberClosed
Sunday, 25 DecemberClosed
Monday, 26 December to Monday, 2 JanuaryClosed
Tuesday, 3 JanuaryReturn to normal hours
 

.