My Neighbourhood

Find out what neighbourhood you live in, view the Neighbourhood Plan, get in touch with your local Neighbourhood Development Officer.

What Neighbourhood Do I Live In?

Four Neighbourhoods have been identified after considering how community members interact with natural and built facilities in their local areas. These four neighbourhoods are the South East, North East, South West and North West.The City of Melville has grouped these into the East Neighbourhoods and the West Neighbourhoods. Contact your local Neighbourhood Development Officer.

 

South East

North East

South West

North West

Bateman

Alfred Cove

Kardinya

Attadale

Bullcreek

Applecross

Murdoch

Bicton

Leeming

Ardross

Willagee

Melville

 

Booragoon

Winthrop

Palmyra

 

Brentwood

 

 

 

Mt Pleasant

 

 

 

Myaree

 

 

 

Participate in Neighbourhood Survey

The City is developing our new Neighbourhood Plans for 2017-2020. 

We are encouraging people who are new Australians with English not as a first language at home, to participate.   This is your opportunity to tell us what is happening in your neighbourhood and how we can make Melville a welcoming inclusive City with activities, programs and services that recognises and celebrates our diverse community.

Please take the time to have your say – it’s really important to us all. Complete our survey now and register for our workshops by visiting www.melvilletalks.com.au/cld

Please contact our Social Justice Advocate on 1300 635 845 or 9364 0666 or email access@melville.wa.gov.au for more information. Please let us know if you require any assistance for completing or participating in having your say.

Neighbourhood Plans

The City of Melville is proud to release the second edition of the Neighbourhood Plans – a collection of community thoughts, ideas and stories about your neighbourhood and its future.

The booklet describes what we – the City of Melville and the people who live, work, learn, play and invest here – have achieved together over the past four years. It includes stories from our diverse neighbourhoods and captures the way we have been working and how we intend to continue to work together, to achieve community wellbeing, for today and tomorrow.

 

People identify with their own neighbourhoods and localities the places where they live, receive services, and make social connections. Neighbourhood planning aims to develop partnerships between communities and government, built on co-operation and recognition of the creative ideas and skills that neighbourhoods have to offer.

Aim of Neighbourhood Plans

  • to be more adaptive and responsive to community aspirations;
  • To identify challenges, opportunities and possible solutions
  • Improving customer service
  • Partnering with the community
  • Promoting a sense of place
  • Building  community spirit
  • Making services and resources accessible to all

View the Plan

Find out more about:

Grants

Youth programs and activities

Seniors programs and activities

Aboriginal cultural sites and programs

Financial Counselling

Volunteer Resource Centre

Community Centres
 

Contact Your Local Neighbourhood Development Officer

 

Community Development Team - West

Bicton, Attadale, Palmyra, Melville, Willagee, Kardinya, Winthrop and Murdoch

Name

Telephone

Email

Kellie Bennett

Community Development Coordinator (West)

9364 0295

kellie.bennett@melville.wa.gov.au

Brian Marshall

Neighbourhood Development Officer

9364 0889

brian.marshall@melville.wa.gov.au

Karen Dicker-Lee

Financial Counsellor

9364 0661

karen.dicker-lee@melville.wa.gov.au

Jo McKay

Community Development Officer - Youth

9364 0624

jo.mckay@melville.wa.gov.au

Matt Pasquill

Community Development Officer- Youth

9364 0627

Matthew.Pasquill@melville.wa.gov.au

Leanne Woods

Community Development Officer - Aboriginal Engagement

9364 0167leanne.woods@melville.wa.gov.au

Shahna Rind

Community Development Officer - Aboriginal Engagement

9364 0285shahna.rind@melville.wa.gov.au

 

Community Development Team - East

Applecross, Ardross, Mt Pleasant, Brentwood, Booragoon, Bateman, Bull Creek, Leeming, Alfred Cove and Myaree

Name

Telephone

Email

Joanne Visic

Community Development Coordinator (East)

9364 0664

joanne.visic@melville.wa.gov.au

Teresa Campbell

Neighbourhood Development Officer

9364 0147

teresa.campbell@melville.wa.gov.au

Veronica Clarke

Community Development Officer - Seniors

9364 0612

veronica.clarke@melville.wa.gov.au

Harinder Grewal

Social Justice Advocate

9364 0864

harinder.grewal@melville.wa.gov.au

 

Neighbourhood Support

 

 

Name

Telephone

Email

Marcia Coelho

Coordinator Customer Relations

9364 0660

marcia.coelho@melville.wa.gov.au

Renae Gillespie

Community Development Officer - Volunteering

9364 0669

renae.gillespie@melville.wa.gov.au

 

  

 

Stakeholder Engagement
 

Name

Telephone

Email

Mog Piasecka

Stakeholder Engagement Coordinator

9364 0818

mog.piasecka@melville.wa.gov.au

Ben Imamovich

Digital Engagement Officer

9364 0288

benjamin.imamovic@melville.wa.gov.au